USA Greco

Our Coverage of the 2nd OG World Qualifier Begins Tonight

2nd og world qualifier

The 2nd OG World Qualifier begins on Friday morning at 10:00am in Istanbul, Turkey which means that for US residents, coverage begins at approximately 3:00am EST/12:00am PT. Five Point Move will be providing updates on our official Twitter account as well as dishing out post-round summaries. We will also be cracking open our new Snapchat account (fivepointmove) likely on occasion throughout, as well.

The weigh-ins have concluded and the brackets are out. Jesse Thielke (NYAC, 59 kg) will take on 2012 Olympic bronze medalist Peter Modos (HUN) for his first bout; RaVaughn Perkins (NYAC, 66 kg) meets up with 2012 Asian Championship gold medal winner Pan Zheng (CHN); and Joe Rau (Minnesota Storm, 98 kg) faces off against Narek Rehanyan (ESP). All three US Greco competitors enter the tournament in the qualification round. If viewing the brackets and coming up with possible scenarios going forward is your thing, you can check them out right here.

This is the last chance for the Americans to secure those last three berths for the Rio Olympics and the athletes are poised to put on a show. So if you are like most and on the edge of your seat over all of this, check in with us later tonight and we’ll do our best to keep you in the loop on what’s going on.

Comments

comments

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Popular

To Top

GRECO NEWS RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Stay on top of USA Greco-Roman news, highlights, & interviews. We will NEVER give or sell your info to anyone!

GRECO NEWS RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Stay on top of USA Greco-Roman news, highlights, & interviews. We will NEVER give or sell your info to anyone!